Christian Song Lyrics

Christian Lyrics Online!

Hillsong United (Band)- Profile, Songs and Lyrics

Hillsong United Band Cover PhotoHillsong United band is a worship band that originated as a part of Hillsong Church. The band tours the world, performing at the various Hillsong church locations as well as general concert venues. They compose the songs for their own performances and for the other Hillsong Church worship teams that perform at weekly services. Subsidiary bands perform monthly in London and at summer camps sponsored by Hillsong.

Their song “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” hit number one on the American Billboard Christian Songs chart at the end of 2013. The magazine referred to the band under the name United. The song also appeared on the Billboard Hot 100 in May 2014.

Current Members:

  • Joel Houston — worship leader, guitar, keys, percussion
  • Jonathan “JD” Douglass — worship leader, percussion
  • Jad Gillies — worship leader, guitar
  • Jesus Rodriguez – worship leader
  • Matty Crocker — worship leader, percussion
  • Taya Smith — worship leader
  • Michael Guy Chislett — guitar, keys, music director
  • Dylan Thomas — rhythm guitar, keys, music director
  • Timon Klein — lead guitar
  • Benjamin “Tenni” Tennikoff — keyboards, programming, sampling
  • Adam Crosariol — bass guitar
  • Simon Kobler — drums

Hillsong United Songs and Lyrics